Finally, I did it!

Traveling to great places

Image may contain: one or more people, sunglasses, sky and outdoorGrowing up my whole life my parents took us to all kinds of places, we traveled a lot around the country on school breaks. My first trip was probably either the beach or the mountains of North Carolina but the first trip I can actually remember other than those two places was Disney.  I also had the pleasure of taking my first cruise the summer before 4th grade, we did an Alaskan cruise on a Princess ship. I can’t remember much but highly plan to take an Alaskan Disney cruise sometime in my future.  It wasn’t until high school that I got to experience outside of the country but I immediately fell in love with the beauty of the other countries. Belize being my favorite, until recent years when I fell in complete love with St. Thomas. Because of traveling so much all through out my life I was able to experience so much and I am grateful for all of it. There are still so many places I want see and experience and I plan on going to as many as possible while I can.

December 2014

I had been to Disney as a child, first time was when I was 4 years old and I remember the trip so vividly (Most of it anyways).  I knew I loved Disney World growing up but it wasn’t until our NYE trip Dec of 2014 that a fire was sparked in me and it ignited into something that will probably never go out. It is a part of who I am now. There is a feeling you get while walking down Main Street USA towards that miraculous castle that you can not feel anywhere else. Pure, innocent, untainted happiness. For that moment in time all of your worries and stress and sadness are gone. All is right with the world.

15626307_974821698045_1697310435217994762_o

For me, It wasn’t so much the place that I fell so deeply in love with, it was the man that started it all.  His story amazes me and touched me so deep that it left forever imprints in my soul. I have now to this day watched every movie bio on him and have been trying to read every book I can get my hands on.  I want to know everything there is to know.  Anything to make me feel closer to him. My ultimate goal is to make it to Disneyland and walk where he walked, see what he saw.

December of 2016

My excitement was about to make me explode! I was finally fulfilling a dream I had been wanting for so long, I was in Miami boarding the most beautiful ship my eyes had ever seen. The Disney Magic! It felt like a dream and I got choked up a few times once I was on the ship I must admit. I was so happy.

15585053_974861298685_8006412836919048712_o

After the most amazing cruise I got home and starting reading tons of other peoples blogs about their own trips.  I got to thinking and I really hated I didn’t do anything to document my trip and only had pictures to look back on. I knew then that I wanted to start a blog.  I wanted to share my stories for others to enjoy just as I had been able to do reading others travel blogs. So here I am! Finally! : )

Leave a comment